rewardcuriosity
IMG_1811

LONDON CALLING

A quick … slightly hungover … train ride from Paris and I’m in London! What an easy way to travel, especially if your luggage is a little on the heavy side. Unfortunately I arrived in London on a public transport strike day, so my wait for a cabby at the train station took an hour and a half *wince* but I finally made it to my hostel. I stayed at YHA Central London. Apart from the fact that it needs a major reno it was pretty decent and conveniently located. I checked in and ventured out into London visiting the camden markets and just wandering the streets. For me the only thing I wanted to accomplish today was find a deliciously decent cafe late. Which I found 2 streets from my hostel. I had been craving this my whole trip. All I can say is Italians can do espresso but boy oh boy do they know nothing about milk.

At night I went to see Matilda the musical. The streets around the theatre were packed because it was a Christmas market night. It really felt like Christmas – People singing, twinkling lights and that European chill. The musical itself was brilliant. Or should I say bloody brilliant? It is a perfect musical for not only children but adults too. I would highly recommend seeing it, if not for the singing, acting and dancing, then for the incredible set design.

IMG_1805 IMG_1811

This entry was published on March 9, 2014 at 23:24. It’s filed under Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 43 other followers

